Eugene Cate introduction for the L.W.O.P. Group

Eugene Cate
Eugene Cate

Profile

My name is Eugene Robert Cate, J-74185, I am currently serving a prison term of Life Without Parole (LWOP). I am located in Central California at CHCF in Stockton and have been incarcerated since March, 1995. I am a first time offender with no prior felony convictions.

Bio

I am currenty 60 years of age. I was born in Fortuna, California. My life crime occured in Hornbrook, California, while at the age of 35 years of age. I have the outside support and love from family and friends. I have two daughters and two granddaughters. I am a US Army veteran with a honorable discharge. I have been married for 23 years.

During the course of my prison life I have maintained on the course of positivity and productivity in the continued transformation of improvement:

Rehabilitation Accomplishments and Achievements:

a) Obtained a GEO
b) Diploma for Paralegal
c) LWOP support group member participant
d) Lifer support group member participant
e) Getting out by Going in self-help group
f) Houses of Healing self-help group
g) Victim Awareness self-help group
h) Parenting self-help group
i) Conflict Resolution Self-help group
j) Veterans group member participant
k) Currenty attending Coastline Community College

Redemption

I went to express my shame and guilt for any and all pains I have caused to anyone and everyone. Including my victim Darrel Muth, his family and friends. The community of Hornbrook. My family. I am now a transformed, new, improved elderly person and no longer retain a criminal mentality. I seek redemption with the above accomplishments to my credit and request for a second chance to be a free man, father, and grandfather.

Contact Information:

Eugene. Cate, J-74185
CHCF, PWC-210
P.O. Box 32200,
Stockton, CA 95213